Loading
Home // Alberta // Cultural Heritage // Atlas Coal Mine
back

Atlas Coal Mine

The Atlas Coal Mine Historical Society operates the Atlas Coal Mine National Historic Site, an extensive industrial heritage site of Alberta.

Designated at both the national and provincial levels, the Atlas preserves the last of the 139 mines which operated in the Drumheller Valley from 1911-1979 and attracts more and more visitors.

The site comprises 31 hectares and stimulates the curiosity of the visiting public with numerous buildings, trackways, machines, tools, and documents from the working mine. Be witness, from May 1st to October 9th, of this time when coal was king and master in Alberta.

Experience first-hand how life was at mine thanks to dynamic guided tours provided during tourist season.

The Historical Society pursuits his works of preservation of East Coulee for future generations. Each time you visit the site, you will be welcomed by mine staff and by many volunteers including several retired diggers as well.

Gallery

Additional information

Promotional items and/or documentation available in French

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Alberta // Patrimoine culturel // Site historique national de la Mine de charbon Atlas
retour

Site historique national de la Mine de charbon Atlas

La Société d’histoire de la Mine de charbon Atlas est en charge de cet impressionnant héritage industriel albertain.

Avec sa désignation patrimoniale nationale et provinciale derrière la cravate, le site de préservation des 139 dernières mines opérées dans la Vallée Drumheller de 1911 à 1979, attire de plus en plus de visiteurs.

Le site s’étend sur 31 hectares et satisfait la curiosité du public avec ses nombreux bâtiments, rails, machines, outils et documents extirpés de la mine. Soyez témoin, du 1er mai au 9 octobre, de cette époque où le charbon était roi et maître en Alberta.

Expérimentez de vos propres mains comment se passait la vie à la mine grâce aux tours guidés dynamiques offerts en saison touristique.

La Société d’histoire poursuit son travail de préservation du site East Coulee pour les générations futures. Lors de la visite du site, vous serez accueillis par le personnel de la mine ainsi que les nombreux bénévoles incluant quelques mineurs à la retraite.

Infos: www.atlascoalmine.ab.ca

 

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Articles promotionnels et/ou documentation en français

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.