Loading
Home // Alberta // Cultural Heritage // Galt Museum & Archives
back

Galt Museum & Archives

The Galt Museum in Lethbridge was established to preserve the history of Southwestern Alberta. It was expanded in 2005 to display additional collections and to store its impressive number of artefacts (over 17,000) and the 600,000 archival documents that have been collected over the past 50 years.

The Museum has become a master in the art of interpreting and explaining this part of Alberta’s human history through rotating exhibits, special events and educational programming. Come and learn all about the various facets of Alberta’s history, such as its Indigenous population, ethnic diversity, industries, agriculture, arts and culture.

Displays on topics such as the Galt family or growing your own garden will both enrich and entertain you! And, either before or after your visit, why not wander the walking trails around the Museum and admire native Prairie plants in the two gardens?

This extraordinary haven of human sciences continues to grow each day, thanks to contributions from the public and generous donors who, in their own way, shine a light on the history of this part of the country.

For more information, go to www.galtmuseum.com.

Gallery

Additional information

Promotional items and/or documentation available in French

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Alberta // Patrimoine culturel // Galt Museum & Archives
retour

Galt Museum & Archives

Le Musée Galt de Lethbridge a été créé afin de préserver l’histoire du sud-ouest de l’Alberta.

Il a été agrandi en 2005 pour exposer plus de collections et stocker son impressionnante quantité d’artéfacts (plus de 17 000) et ses 600 000 documents d’archives amassés depuis plus de 50 ans. Le Musée est passé maître dans l’art d’interpréter et d’expliquer cette histoire humaine de l’Alberta, à la faveur d’expositions en rotation, d’événements spéciaux et de programmes scolaires.

Apprenez-en des masses sur différentes facettes de l’histoire albertaine, par exemple la population indigène, la diversité ethnique, les industries, l’agriculture ou l’art et la culture. Des expositions telles que celle sur la famille Galt ou celle sur l’art de faire pousser votre jardin vous enrichiront tout en vous distrayant!

À ce sujet, avant ou après votre visite, pourquoi ne pas marcher dans les sentiers autour du Musée et admirer les espèces florales des Prairies poussant dans les deux jardins?

Ce repaire de sciences humaines extraordinaire continue de prendre de l’expansion de jour en jour grâce à la contribution de la population et de généreux donateurs, qui, à leur manière, illuminent l’histoire de ce coin de pays.

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Articles promotionnels et/ou documentation en français

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.