Loading
Home // Yukon // Arts and Culture // Goldbottom Mine Tours
back

Goldbottom Mine Tours

Ah, the famous Goldrush… It still feeds our imagination and makes our eyes sparkle! Goldbottom Mine Tours appreciates this and offers guided tours of its mining facilities at Goldbottom and Hunker Creeks.

From mid-May to mid-September, stand in the shoes of the thousands who panned these streams in hopes of making a fortune. Discover hundred-year-old and modern techniques for extracting these precious nuggets and learn how miners registered their claims and sold their gold.

Located in the historic Klondike gold fields, half an hour south of Dawson City, Goldbottom Mine Tours also offers guided visits of Dredge-Number-Four, a national historic site on Bonanza Creek.

And while you’re there, step into this universe and try your luck at panning for gold. Or stay at one of the mining camp’s rustic cabins.

All you have to bring are provisions; they have everything else to guarantee your comfort.

Gallery

Additional information

French services at anytime

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Yukon // Arts et culture // Goldbottom Mine Tours
retour

Goldbottom Mine Tours

Ah, la fameuse Ruée vers l’or… Elle nourrit encore notre imagination et fait pétiller nos yeux! Goldbottom Mine Tours l’a bien compris et organise des visites guidées de ses installations d’exploitation minière aux ruisseaux Goldbottom et Hunker.

De la mi-mai à la mi-septembre, mettez-vous dans la peau des milliers de personnes qui ont scruté ces cours d’eau dans l’espoir de faire fortune.  Découvrez les techniques centenaires et modernes pour extraire ces précieuses pépites et apprenez comment les mineurs enregistrent leur concession et vendent leur or.

Situé à même les champs aurifères historiques du Klondike, à une demi-heure au sud de Dawson, Goldbottom Mine Tours offre aussi des visites guidées  de la Drague-Numéro-Quatre, un lieu historique national situé sur le ruisseau Bonanza.

Tant qu’à y être, immergez-vous dans cet univers et tentez votre chance au lavage à la battée. Ou bien même, séjournez dans l’un des chalets rustiques de leur camp minier.

Vous n’avez qu’à apporter vos provisions, ils ont tout ce qu’il faut pour que vous soyez confortables.

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français en tout temps

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.