Loading
Home // New Brunswick // Nature and wildlife // New Brunswick Botanical Garden
back

New Brunswick Botanical Garden

The City of Edmundston has been home to the New Brunswick Botanical Garden since 1993. Like other botanical gardens around the world, its mission can be defined as follows:

  • Stopping the loss of plant species and their genetic diversity.
  • Focusing on preventing further degradation of the natural environment around the world.
  • Increasing public awareness of the importance of, and the threats to, plant diversity.
  • Implementing a practical approach that will benefit and improve the natural environment.
  • Promoting and ensuring sustainable use of natural resources by current and future generations.

Noble goals that are met by creating colourful and inviting natural spaces, divided into sections, each more spectacular than the other. Come see the rose garden, alpine garden, flowery brook, shade garden, annuals, mosaicultures, medicinal and aromatic plants, butterflies and birds of the world, or… the giant pumpkin!

Take advantage of numerous workshops and educational activities, the community garden, and the Grande Grouille Fall Festival, when invisible fantastic beings living in the Garden reveal themselves! As the Garden’s website says: be transported by the seasonal scents of a garden that takes you back to basics: the impermanence of life, transformed before our eyes and all our senses. Plants may be ephemeral, but not the Garden, whose gates are open from May until the beginning of October!

Gallery

Additional information

French services at anytime

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Nouveau-Brunswick // Nature et faune // Jardin botanique du Nouveau-Brunswick
retour

Jardin botanique du Nouveau-Brunswick

La ville d’Edmundston accueille depuis 1993 le Jardin botanique du Nouveau-Brunswick. À l’instar de la plupart des autres jardins botaniques de la planète, sa mission peut être définie comme suit:

  • Endiguer la perte d’espèces végétales ainsi que celle de leur diversité génétique.
  • Se concentrer sur la prévention d’autres dégradations de l’environnement naturel mondial.
  • Augmenter la compréhension du public vis-à-vis la valeur de la diversité des végétaux et les menaces qui pèsent sur elle.
  • Mettre en place une action pratique pour le bénéfice et l’amélioration de l’environnement naturel.
  • Promouvoir et assurer l’exploitation durable des ressources naturelles par les générations présentes et à venir.

Ces nobles objectifs sont remplis grâce à la création d’espaces naturels colorés et invitants, divisés en sections toutes plus spectaculaires les unes que les autres. Visitez la roseraie, le jardin alpin, le ruisseau fleuri, le sous-bois, les annuelles, les mosaïcultures, l’herboristerie, les papillons du monde et les oiseaux du jardin ou… la citrouille géante!

Profitez aussi de nombreux ateliers et activités pédagogiques, du jardin communautaire et de la Grande Grouille automnale, durant laquelle des êtres fantastiques peuplant l’invisible du Jardin se dévoilent! Comme nous pouvons lire sur le site du Jardin: laissez-vous transporter par les parfums saisonniers d’un jardin qui vous ramène à l’essentiel : l’impermanence de la vie qui se transforme sous nos yeux et tous nos sens. Oui, les plantes sont peut-être éphémères, mais pas le Jardin, dont les grilles vous sont accessibles de mai au début octobre!

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français en tout temps

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.