Loading
Home // New Brunswick // Cultural Heritage // The Chocolate Museum
back

The Chocolate Museum

Since 1999, St. Stephen has been home to New Brunswick’s sweetest and worst-kept secret: The Chocolate Museum. This institution has earned St. Stephen the nickname of Canada’s Chocolate Capital!

Remodeled in 2009, the Museum is housed in the former Ganong family candy factory, a mythical place where candy-making began in 1873. Visitors can learn everything there is to know about St. Stephen’s candy-making history through interactive exhibitions and period chocolate boxes and equipment.

You’ll enjoy discovering the workshop where the Ganongs have been crafting handmade chocolate for more than a century.

There’s no better way to explain the basics of entrepreneurship to children, an ideal opportunity to join business with pleasure! And it would be unthinkable to leave without tasting Ganong’s famous chocolates!

Gallery

Additional information

Promotional items and/or documentation available in French

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Nouveau-Brunswick // Gastronomie // The Chocolate Museum
retour

The Chocolate Museum

La ville de St. Stephen abrite le secret le plus sucré et moins bien gardé du Nouveau Brunswick depuis 1999 avec The Chocolate Museum. Cette institution a valu à St. Stephen le surnom de capitale canadienne du chocolat!

Le Musée, remodelé en 2009, est niché dans l’ancienne confiserie de la famille Ganong, un endroit mythique où la tradition de la confection de bonbons remonte à 1873. Les visiteurs peuvent d’ailleurs apprendre tout ce qu’il y a à savoir sur la fabrication des bonbons à St. Stephen grâce à des expositions interactives et des boîtes de chocolat et machines d’époque.

Vous aurez le plaisir de visiter l’atelier où les Ganong fabriquent toujours les chocolats à la main depuis plus de cent ans.

Un excellent prétexte pour expliquer aux enfants les rudiments de l’entreprenariat, une opportunité idéale d’allier l’utile à l’agréable! Il serait enfin contre-indiqué que vous quittiez ces lieux sans goûter aux mythiques chocolats Ganong!

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Articles promotionnels et/ou documentation en français

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.