Loading
Home // Saskatchewan // Cultural Heritage // Saskatchewan’s Legislative Building
back

Saskatchewan’s Legislative Building

Located in the capital, Regina, the legislative building is a must see for anyone interested in politics, architecture and history.

Saskatchewan’s Legislative Assembly is located there, and it’s between these walls that members debate issues of public interest and carry out their various roles.

That’s the type of information you’ll learn when you visit the building, built between 1908 and 1912, and nestled in the middle of the vast Wascana Centre, a forest covered in grass and flower beds, complete with an artificial lake. It’s the largest urban park in North America.

Free guided tours are offered in both official languages 362 days of the year! Ask any questions you want on the history of the building, province, major political decisions, etc. You can also get documents highlighting the assembly’s role and activities that take place there weekly. How are laws made? What procedures must you follow when inside the building? You’ll learn about everything!

Groups of 10 or more must book a reservation as do schools who want their students to enjoy this rewarding experience. Newlyweds can also have photo sessions in front of the striking architecture of this mythical location for Saskatchewanians.

Gallery

Additional information

French services upon request

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Saskatchewan // Patrimoine culturel // Palais législatif de la Saskatchewan
retour

Palais législatif de la Saskatchewan

Situé dans la capitale, Régina, le Palais législatif est un incontournable pour les amateurs de politique, d’architecture et d’histoire !

L’Assemblée législative de la Saskatchewan y siège et ‘est entre ses murs que les députés débattent des questions d’intérêt public et exercent leurs divers rôles.

C’est ce genre d’informations que vous apprendrez lors de votre visite du bâtiment construit entre 1908 et 1912 et qui est niché au milieu d’un immense Parc Wascana, une forêt tapissée de pelouses, de massifs floraux et un lac artificiel ; le plus grand parc urbain en Amérique du Nord.

Les tours guidés gratuits sont offerts dans les deux langues officielles 362 jours par année ! Posez les questions que vous désirez sur l’histoire du Palais, de la province, des grandes décisions politiques, etc. Vous recevrez aussi de la documentation sur le rôle de l’Assemblée et les activités qui s’y déroulent sur une base hebdomadaire. Comment les lois naissent-elles, quelles sont les procédures à suivre lorsque nous sommes à l’intérieur du Palais? Vous saurez tout sur tout!

Les groupes de dix et plus doivent réserver, tout comme les écoles qui voudraient faire vivre cette expérience enrichissante à leurs élèves. Les nouveaux mariés peuvent aussi tenir leur séance photo devant l’architecture prégnante de ce lieu mythique pour les Saskatchewannais.

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français sur demande

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.