Loading
Home // British Colombia // Arts and Culture // Mary Fox Pottery
back

Mary Fox Pottery

“Beauty is a wondrous and mysterious presence, one that can fill you with surges of overwhelming joy and delight. The perfection and fluency that come from a deep knowing and connection to one’s work is, at times, awesome in its power to bring forth the vessel’s radiance. Beauty is everywhere in the act of creation and it is humbling to be encompassed by it.”

Ceramic artist Mary Fox has been a potter for 45 years. She came to British Columbia from New Brunswick with her parents in 1966, and became a master in the art of recreating beauty every day, with her splendid one-of-a-kind artistic pieces and vases that express her respect for nature.

A self-taught artist, Mary Fox has found her niche in the contemporary art world and is continually developing original glaze effects to create the final touch on every one of her vases and numerous other vessels.

Her workshop and gallery on 3rd Avenue in Ladysmith is open year round to the public. Come and discover her functional and decorative pieces.

Mary Fox is recognized not only as an accomplished Canadian artist, but also as a friend of the arts who helps fellow artists develop their skills and broaden their horizons.

Information: http://www.maryfoxpottery.ca/

Ecomuseum member®

Gallery

Additional information

Promotional items and/or documentation available in French

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Colombie-Britannique // Arts et culture // Mary Fox Pottery
retour

Mary Fox Pottery

«La beauté est une mystérieuse présence qui vous emplit de joie et de satisfaction. La perfection de la relation que vous pouvez établir avec l’œuvre d’un individu vous apporte, parfois, une telle puissance… La beauté est partout dans l’action de la création et c’est avec humilité que l’on se laisse bercer par elle.»

L’artiste-céramiste Mary Fox pratique l’art de la poterie depuis 45 ans. Arrivée du Nouveau-Brunswick en Colombie-Britannique avec ses parents en 1966, Mme Fox est passée maître dans l’art de recréer les beautés dont elle est témoin au quotidien dans de splendides œuvres uniques, des vases communiquant son respect pour la nature.

Artiste autodidacte, Mary Fox a trouvé sa niche dans l’art contemporain et est constamment à la recherche d’effets lustrant originaux, la touche finale à chacun de ses vases ou de ses nombreux autres récipients. Son atelier-galerie de la 3e Avenue à Ladysmith est ouvert toute l’année au public.

Venez y découvrir ses pièces fonctionnelles et décoratives. Mary Fox est reconnue non seulement comme une artiste canadienne accomplie, mais comme une amie des arts contribuant au développement et à l’émergence de ses homologues.

Membre du Réseau des Économusées®

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Articles promotionnels et/ou documentation en français

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.