Loading
Home // Yukon // Arts and Culture // Jack London Museum
back

Jack London Museum

In 1897, a young man seduced by the promise of riches arrived in the Klondike. Like so many others, he left a year later without a cent… but not without success. Inspired by adventure and nature, he found his real treasure: the stories he gathered from prospectors quickly made him famous.

This is the tale of Jack London, an American writer known for his numerous literary works, including The Call of the Wild and White Fang. Take a trip back in time and visit the cabin where he lived for one winter. Located in Dawson, the Jack London Museum presents his life and stories through archives and photographs—wonderful testaments to the defining era of the Gold Rush.

The museum is operated by the Klondike Visitors’ Association (KVA), a non-profit organization that’s responsible for several attractions and events in Dawson. All proceeds are reinvested in the community.

Gallery

Additional information

Promotional items and/or documentation available in French

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Yukon // Arts et culture // Musée Jack London
retour

Musée Jack London

En 1897, un jeune homme séduit par la promesse de faire richesse est arrivé au Klondike. Comme tant d’autres, il repart un an plus tard, sans un sou… mais non sans succès. Inspiré par l’aventure et la nature, il trouve son véritable trésor : les récits récoltés auprès des chercheurs d’or, qui rapidement le rendront célèbre.

C’est l’histoire de Jack London, un écrivain américain connu pour ses nombreuses œuvres littéraires, dont L’Appel de la forêt et Croc-Blanc. Effectuez un voyage dans le temps en visitant la cabine où il vécut le temps d’un hiver. Situé à Dawson, le Musée Jack London présente sa vie et ses récits à travers archives et photographies, témoignages de premier plan sur l’époque marquante de la Ruée vers l’or.

Le Musée est opéré par la Klondike Visitors Association (KVA), un organisme sans but lucratif responsable de plusieurs attractions et événements à Dawson, et dont les profits sont réinvestis dans la communauté

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Articles promotionnels et/ou documentation en français

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.