Loading
Home // Yukon // Nature and wildlife // Yukon Wildlife Preserve
back

Yukon Wildlife Preserve

Visiting the Yukon Wildlife Preserve is an excursion into the wild and legendary world of this territory. Located 25 minutes from downtown Whitehorse, it’s home to Arctic and boreal wildlife in all its splendour.

Take a guided bus tour and learn about the region’s predominant mammals. Or set out on your own to see these magnificent mammals by walking, skiing or biking along the five-kilometre route. Admire herds of elk, bison and caribou. Observe deer, sheep and mountain goats. Behold the majestic moose; you may even catch glimpse of a lynx or fox. Come witness the fascinating wildlife for which this mighty territory is famous.

The Yukon Wildlife Preserve is an education, conservation and research centre located in a northern environment. It offers a wonderful opportunity to observe and photograph Yukon wildlife up close and in complete safety!

Gallery

Additional information

Promotional items and/or documentation available in French

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Yukon // Nature et faune // Réserve faunique du Yukon
retour

Réserve faunique du Yukon

Une visite à la Réserve faunique du Yukon est une incursion dans le monde sauvage et légendaire du territoire. Située à 25 minutes du centre-ville de Whitehorse, vous y découvrirez la faune arctique et boréale dans toute sa splendeur.

Faites la connaissance des principaux mammifères de la région lors d’une visite guidée en autobus. Ou bien partez à la rencontre de ces magnifiques animaux par vous-même, en parcourant le circuit d’observation de 5 km, à pied, en skis ou en vélo. Contemplez les troupeaux de wapitis, de bisons et de caribous. Observez les hardes de cerfs, de mouflons et de chèvres des montagnes.

Admirez la prestance de l’orignal ou bien même apercevez un lynx et un renard. Bref, soyez les témoins de cette fascinante faune qui fait la renommée de ce majestueux territoire. La Réserve faunique du Yukon est un centre consacré à l’éducation, à la conservation et à la recherche en milieu nordique. On y offre la plus belle des opportunités : celle de voir et de photographier la faune yukonnaise, de près et en toute sécurité !

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Articles promotionnels et/ou documentation en français

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.