Loading
Home // British Colombia // Arts and Culture // Roedde House Museum
back

Roedde House Museum

The Roedde House Museum is one of Vancouver’s many heritage treasures.

Located in the West End, this late-Victorian home in the Queen Anne revival style was built in 1893 for the family of Gustav Roedde, the city’s first bookbinder. Unlike many heritage houses, visitors have full access to its eleven carefully furnished rooms. You’ll have the opportunity to better understand how this middle‑class family lived, whether you opt for a guided tour or take this trip back in time at your own pace, using information cards that are available in five languages.

The City of Vancouver purchased the house in 1976 and completely restored it, which led to the development of Barclay Heritage Square. Immerse yourself in the unique atmosphere of the house, indoors or outdoors, and take part in special activities, exhibitions or guided Tea and Tour Sundays.

A wonderful way to explore the past is to attend classical music concerts and jazz evenings… The Museum also provides a stimulating and educational program to student groups.

Finally, you can get married in this venerable old house and host a reception in the dining and living rooms, which can accommodate 50 guests.

Information: https://www.roeddehouse.org/website/index.php/en/

Gallery

Additional information

French services upon request

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Colombie-Britannique // Arts et culture // Roedde House Museum
retour

Roedde House Museum

La Maison Musée Roedde est une des nombreuses fiertés patrimoniales de Vancouver.

Située dans le West End, cette construction victorienne de style Néo-Queen Anne datant de 1893, a été habitée par la famille de l’immigrant allemand Gustav Roedde, premier imprimeur-relieur de la ville. Fait rare et intéressant: les visiteurs ont libre accès aux onze pièces savamment meublées, sans restriction ! Vous aurez la chance de mieux comprendre comment vivait cette famille de la classe moyenne, que vous optiez pour le tour guidé ou que vous effectuiez ce voyage dans le temps en toute indépendance, grâce à nos feuillets d’informations en cinq langues.

La Ville de Vancouver a acheté la maison en 1976 et l’a complètement restaurée, ce qui a aussi mené à la création du Barclay Heritage Square. Venez vous imprégner de l’atmosphère unique des lieux, à l’intérieur ou sous le soleil, à la faveur d’activités spéciales, d’expositions, ou aux après-midis thé-visite dominicaux.

Une bonne manière de plonger dans le passé est d’assister aux concerts classiques et aux nuits de jazz… Le musée ouvre également ses portes aux élèves lors de visites scolaires éducatives et stimulantes.

Enfin, pourquoi ne pas vous marier dans cette maison centenaire et festoyer dans la salle à manger et le salon accueillant 50 personnes?

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français sur demande

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.