Loading
Home // Alberta // Outdoor adventures // Ski Marmot Basin
back

Ski Marmot Basin

Every winter is epic at Ski Marmot Basin, located 20 minutes from Jasper, whether or not there are tons of snow on the ground. Why? Because the facilities have been designed to offer the best conditions for snow buffs. The mountain rises vertically over 914 metres, with 1675 acres of specially designed trails. Do you like powder? We’ve got it!

The maintenance crew keeps the tree-lined trails groomed to perfection. Marmot promises you a friendly and relaxed environment and trails to challenge experienced skiers and boarders. Even those who are less athletic will be enchanted by the breathtaking landscapes, and at very affordable prices. The management is also very proud of their environmental projects and practices to preserve the beauty of this natural setting and to respect this constantly evolving heritage. Marmot celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2014 and it’s still going strong!

That would make Joe Weiss proud—in 1920, when he was a ski guide, he gave Marmot Basin its name.

Check out the centre’s website so as not to miss out on anything: events, races, and family days.

Information: www.skimarmot.com

 

Gallery

Additional information

French services upon request

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Alberta // Aventures extérieures // Ski Marmot Basin
retour

Ski Marmot Basin

Les hivers sont tous épiques au Ski Marmot Basin, situé à 20 minutes de Jasper, que les tonnes de neige soient ou non au rendez-vous. Pourquoi ? Car les installations sont conçues pour offrir les meilleures conditions aux amateurs de glisse. La montagne s’étale verticalement sur 914 mètres et 1675 acres de terrain aux variations intéressantes.

Vous aimez la poudreuse? Vous serez servi! L’équipe d’entretien des pistes de Marmot garde les pistes longeant les arbres dans un état idéal. Marmot vous promet une ambiance amicale et relaxante, un terrain défiant les glisseurs expérimentés et accommodant les moins férus de performance, des paysages à couper le souffle et des prix très abordables.

Les dirigeants sont également très fiers de leurs initiatives et pratiques environnementales, dont l’objectif est évidemment de conserver la beauté de ces panoramas naturels et de respecter ce patrimoine en constante évolution. Marmot a fêté son 50e anniversaire en 2014 et les activités ne sont pas sur le point de se terminer! Ce qui rendrait fier Joe Weiss, qui, en 1920, a baptisé ce Marmot Basin, où il était guide en ski. Visitez le site du centre pour ne rien manquer des événements, que ce soit des compétitions ou des journées familiales

 

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français sur demande

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.