Loading
Home // Ontario // Outdoor adventures // Lake Temiskaming Tour
back

Lake Temiskaming Tour

The Lake Temiskaming Tour is a unique cross-border tourism initiative between Quebec and Ontario. With a focus on promoting sites, attractions and events all around Lake Temiskaming, this tourism circuit offers a trip that transcends boundaries, showcasing the region’s Francophone, Anglophone and Algonquin cultures.

One lake, two provinces, three cultures. Six words that perfectly describe the dynamics seen in the region surrounding Lake Temiskaming.

Come and experience this small world that is home to diverse and welcoming communities. Visitors will especially appreciate the region’s rich natural resources, as well as its cultural and economic diversity. Four main types of activities are available: water (swimming, boating, sailing, beach, etc.), winter (ice fishing, sledding, tobogganing, downhill skiing, skating), agrotourism (pumpkin patch, sugar shack, on-farm tastings, markets, handicrafts) and festive (cultural, culinary and musical events, festivals, etc.).

The Tour also provides an excellent opportunity to eat out and get a good night’s sleep in various establishments (lodges, outfitters, chalets, hotels, etc.).

Regardless of your preferred mode of transportation, your tastes or the season you choose for taking this memorable tour, the lake will be here waiting for you!

Information: http://www.laketemiskaming.com

Gallery

Additional information

French services at anytime

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Ontario // Aventures extérieures // Tour du lac Témiscamingue
retour

Tour du lac Témiscamingue

Le Tour du lac Témiscamingue est une coopération touristique originale entre le Québec et l’Ontario. Visant la mise en valeur des sites, attraits et événements aux pourtours du lac Témiscamingue, ce circuit touristique est un voyage sans frontière à la rencontre des cultures francophone, anglophone et algonquine. Un lac, deux provinces, trois cultures.

Six mots décrivant bien la dynamique que l’on rencontre dans la région ceinturant le lac Témiscamingue. Vivez une expérience dans ce petit univers où habitent des communautés accueillantes et diversifiées.

Les visiteurs apprécieront notamment les richesses naturelles de la région et la diversité culturelle et économique. Quatre types principaux d’activités vous sont offertes: aquatiques (baignade, bateau, voilier, plage, etc.), hivernales (pêche blanche, traîneau, glissade, ski alpin, patinage), agrotouristiques (champ de citrouilles, cabane à sucre, dégustations à la ferme, marchés, produits artisanaux) et festives (événements culturels, culinaires et musicaux, festivals, etc.).

Le Tour est également une excellente opportunité de se restaurer et de dormir sur ses deux oreilles dans différents établissements (gîtes, pourvoiries, chalets, hôtels, etc.).

Peu importe votre moyen de transport préféré, vos goûts et la saison choisie pour effectuer ce tour mémorable, le lac ne bouge pas et vous attend!

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français en tout temps

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.