Loading
Home // New Brunswick // Outdoor adventures // Zip Zag inc.
back

Zip Zag inc.

Is there anything better than ziplining in the wonderful world of exciting thrills that are accessible to all?

It’s hard to find a more popular activity, since ziplines have been sprouting up in cities and forests everywhere. This has led some operators to outdo themselves by providing more and more thrills and jitters for brave adventure seekers.

That’s definitely the case at Zip Zag, which for seven years now has been inviting people to glide over the St. John River falls and gorge in Grand Falls, New Brunswick along its two 150-metre ziplines.

Securely hooked to a cable, you’ll race along at a speed of 30 to 40 km/h as your senses feast on the sight of steep rocky cliffs and the sound of roaring falls below.

Whether you’re afraid of heights or are a true adrenaline junkie, your safety and comfort come first at Zip Zag. The goal is for everyone to enjoy the majestic landscape and remember their ride as an upbeat and magical experience!

Cables returning to the Malabeam Centre also have great historical significance, since they overlap the area where Van Morell walked over the falls on a tightrope in 1904.

Gallery

Additional information

French services at anytime

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
retour

Zip Zag inc

Y a-t-il quelque chose de plus cool dans le merveilleux monde des sensations fortes accessibles à tous que les tyroliennes?

Difficile de trouver plus populaire, car elles poussent comme des champignons, autant en milieu urbain qu’en forêt. Ce qui force certains sites à se surpasser pour multiplier les sueurs froides chez les courageux…

C’est le cas de Zip Zag, qui vous invite depuis sept ans à venir zipper les chutes et la gorge du fleuve Saint-Jean à Grand-Sault, Nouveau-Brunswick, grâce à ses deux tyroliennes de 150 mètres chacune.

Bien accroché à votre ligne, vous en aurez plein les sens avec ces falaises rocheuses abruptes et le grondement des chutes en contrebas, que vous survolerez à une vitesse oscillant entre 30 et 40km.

L’entreprise met l’accent sur la sécurité pour réconforter tout le monde, que vous soyez phobique des hauteurs ou carburiez à l’adrénaline. L’objectif est que chacun d’entre vous puissiez croquer dans ce paysage majestueux et vous en souveniez comme d’une expérience positive et magique!

Les câbles revenant au centre Malobiannah ont aussi une grande signification historique: ils chevauchent l’endroit où Van Morell, un acrobate du Maine, a traversé les chutes en marchant sur un câble d’acier en 1904.

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français en tout temps

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.