Loading
Home // Manitoba // Agrotourism // Bruce D. Campbell Farm & Food Discovery Center
back

Bruce D. Campbell Farm & Food Discovery Center

The Bruce D. Campbell Farm & Food Discovery Centre is a fun and exciting destination. It features exhibits, public programs and events that explore modern agriculture and food production, as well as science and technology that contribute to the production of healthy, sustainable food for Manitoba and the world.

Located at the University of Manitoba Glenlea Research Station, just 15 minutes south of Winnipeg, the Farm & Food Discovery Centre is the first of its kind in Canada.

Exciting and interactive exhibits offer fun and practical activities for the whole family, while explaining the journey from farm to kitchen.

Among the highlights of these exhibitions are the observation windows of a real hog barn. You will also learn about eggs, dairy products, chicken, beef and agricultural production.

Accurate, objective and up-to-date information will help visitors and school groups know everything about food: from production to nutrition. The Discovery Centre also highlights ongoing research at the Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences.

The Centre features a multifunctional room, washrooms, free parking, a bus drop-off area and a landscaped picnic area. The multifunctional room can accommodate practical activities, as well as presentations and public meetings.

Gallery

Additional information

French services upon request

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Manitoba // Agrotourisme // Bruce D. Campbell Farm & Food Discovery Center
retour

Bruce D. Campbell Farm & Food Discovery Center

Le Bruce D. Campbell Farm & Food Discovery Center est une destination amusante et passionnante. On y offre des expositions, des programmes publics et des événements qui explorent l’agriculture moderne et la production alimentaire, ainsi que la science et la technologie qui contribuent à la production d’aliments sains et durables pour le Manitoba et le monde.

Situé à la station de recherche Glenlea de l’Université du Manitoba, à 15 minutes à peine au sud de Winnipeg, le Farm & Food Discovery Center est le premier du genre au Canada.

Des expositions captivantes et interactives offrent des activités amusantes pour toute la famille, tout en expliquant le trajet des aliments de la ferme à la cuisine.

Parmi les points saillants de ces expositions, les visiteurs pourront observer une véritable porcherie par les fenêtres. Vous apprendrez aussi tout sur les œufs, les produits laitiers, le poulet, le bœuf et la production agricole.

Des informations précises, objectives et actuelles permettront aux visiteurs et aux groupes scolaires de tout savoir sur l’alimentation : de la production à la nutrition.

Le Centre de découvertes souligne également les recherches en cours réalisées à la Faculté des sciences agricoles et alimentaires.

De conception polyvalente, le Centre comprend une salle multifonctionnelle, des toilettes, un stationnement gratuit, une zone de débarquement des autobus et une aire de pique-nique aménagée. La salle multifonctionnelle peut servir à des activités pratiques, ainsi qu’à des présentations et des réunions publiques.

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français sur demande

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.