Loading
Home // Newfoundland and Labrador // Arts and Culture // Grates Cove Studios
back

Grates Cove Studios

Located at the heart of the historic Grates Cove site, the northernmost community on the Avalon Peninsula, Grates Cove Studios is just two hours from St. John’s, along the Baccalieu Trail, a scenic road around this small piece of the peninsula.

Grates Cove Studios offers 4-star accommodation, a delicious table d’hôtes and unique activities throughout the year, each season offering new perspectives, experiences and opportunities for discovery.

Harbour House offers three spacious suites, with wifi, a comfortable communal area with a woodstove, a library filled with books, movies and works of art -all  from local authors, a wide patio and a breathtaking ocean view.

Snug Harbour Retreat House is a traditional Newfoundland home with three bedrooms, a patio with ocean views and all the modern comforts.

The Open Studio Restaurant: Discover Newfoundland’s only Cajun Restaurant, whose menu reflects the wedding of your hosts Terrence and Courtney Howell. He’s from Newfoundland and she’s from Louisiana. They met in Korea and got married on the bayou before moving to Grates Cove with their young family. By skillfully blending fish, seafood and other fine foods, local produce and world cuisine, their restaurant offers a unique and delicious culinary experience.

The Open Studio encourages you to discover, explore and (re)connect with your creativity by participating in one of their popular cooking or engraving workshops. You can also immerse yourself in one of their artist retreats with the artist-in-residence, Terrence Howell.

Gallery

Additional information

French services upon request

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador // Arts et culture // Grates Cove Studios
retour

Grates Cove Studios

Situé au cœur du site historique de Grates Cove, la communauté la plus septentrionale de la Péninsule d’Avalon, Grates Cove Studios est à seulement deux heures de route de St. John’s, le long du Baccalieu Trail, une route panoramique faisant le tour de ce petit morceau de la péninsule.

Grates Cove Studios vous offre un hébergement 4 étoiles, une délicieuse table d’hôtes et des activités uniques tout au long de l’année, chaque saison offrant ainsi de nouvelles perspectives, expériences et opportunités de découverte.

Harbour House vous propose 3 spacieuses suites, avec wifi, une aire commune confortable avec un poêle à bois, une bibliothèque remplie de livres, de films et d’œuvres d’arts – tous d’auteurs locaux, un large patio et une vue imprenable sur l’océan.

Snug Harbour Retreat House est une maison traditionnelle de Terre-Neuve avec trois chambres, un patio avec vue sur l’océan et tout le confort moderne.

Le restaurant Open Studio : découvrez l’unique restaurant cajun de Terre-Neuve, dont le menu reflète le mariage de vos hôtes, Terrence et Courtney Howell. Lui est terre-neuvien et elle est originaire de la Louisiane. Ils se sont rencontrés en Corée et se sont mariés dans le Bayou avant de venir s’installer avec leur jeune famille à Grates Cove. Mélangeant savamment poissons, fruits de mer et autres mets fins, produits locaux et cuisine du monde, leur restaurant vous propose une expérience culinaire unique et délicieuse.

Le Open Studio vous encourage à découvrir, explorer et à vous (re)connecter avec votre créativité en participant à l’un de leurs populaires ateliers de cuisine ou de gravure. Vous pouvez aussi vous immerger dans l’une de leurs retraites pour artistes avec l’artiste en résidence, Terrence Howell.

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français sur demande

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.