Loading
Home // Yukon // Outdoor adventures // Icefield Discovery
back

Icefield Discovery

Enjoy an unforgettable experience flying over the mountains and glaciers of Kluane National Park!

Icefield Discovery offers several scenic flight options to experience all the splendor of Kluane National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site that is home to the world’s largest non-polar icefield, and to Mount Logan, Canada’s highest peak at 5,959 m above sea level!

The Icefield Discovery Camp, located in the heart of the Icefield, also offers adventurers a chance to become acquainted with this exceptional environment. Their programs are designed to teach the skills necessary for safe travel on glaciers, the inner workings of glaciers and their importance to the hydrology, geography and climate of the world.

Icefield Discovery, a local and professional business that has been in operation for more than 40 years. is located in Silver City on the shores of Kluane Lake, a 45-minute drive from Haines Junction. We promise you some breathtaking views right from takeoff!

Gallery

Additional information

Opening Period

Season(s) :
Spring, Summer

Time during the week :
7 days a week

Time during the day :
All day

French services upon request

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Yukon // Aventures extérieures // Icefield Discovery
retour

Icefield Discovery

Vivez une expérience inoubliable en survolant les montagnes et les glaciers du parc national Kluane!

Icefield Discovery propose plusieurs options de vols panoramiques pour découvrir toute la splendeur du parc national Kluane, un site du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO qui abrite le plus grand champ de glace non polaire au monde, ainsi que le mont Logan, le plus haut sommet du Canada à 5 959 m d’altitude !

Le camp d’Icefield Discovery, situé au cœur du champ de glace, offre aussi aux grands aventuriers la chance de s’initier à cet environnement exceptionnel. Les programmes qu’on y offre visent à enseigner les compétences nécessaires pour voyager en toute sécurité sur les glaciers, le fonctionnement interne des glaciers et leur importance pour l’hydrologie, la géographie et le climat du monde.

Icefield Discovery est une entreprise locale et professionnelle qui a plus de 40 années d’expérience. Située à Silver City aux abords du lac Kluane, à 45 minutes de route de Haines Junction, on vous promet des vues imprenables dès le décollage!

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Période d'ouverture

Saison(s) :
Printemps, Été

Moment(s) dans la semaine :
7 jours sur 7

Moment(s) dans la journée :
Journée entière

Services en français sur demande

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.