Loading
Home // British Colombia // Gastronomy // The Wickaninnish Inn
back

The Wickaninnish Inn

Making The Wickaninnish Inn a memorable storm watching destination began long before the Inn was even built.

The McDiarmid family would visit the Inn’s future site from their nearby cabin at the height of a storm to see where the waves broke, how high they came up onto the rocks and into the forest, and where the most spectacular views of the crashing waves could be seen.

These memories and a whole host of other storm watching ideas were then incorporated into the Inn’s design and plans, ensuring that, from the ground up, the Wickaninnish would offer the best storm watching destination along the coast of North America, from Mexico to Alaska.

Gale force winds, giant swells and lashing waves —experience the spectacular fury of a West Coast winter storm up close à la carte or as part of our Storm Watcher’s package.

Whether you bundle up and join the seabirds dancing in the wind or watch it all from the comfort of your fireplace-warmed suite, winter storm watching is an awe-inspiring experience that invigorates the soul.

Gallery

Additional information

French services at anytime

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Colombie-Britannique // Gastronomie // Le Wickaninnish Inn
retour

Le Wickaninnish Inn

Bien avant la construction des installations, l’emplacement du Wickaninnish Inn était mémorable pour l’observation des tempêtes.

La famille McDiarmid visitait ce lieu situé près de leur chalet au plus fort des tempêtes, pour voir où les vagues déferlaient, jusqu’où elles se rendaient sur les rochers et dans la forêt, et quels endroits offraient les vues les plus spectaculaires de l’océan déchainé.

Ces souvenirs et une foule d’autres idées quant à l’observation des tempêtes ont ensuite été intégrés à la conception de l’hôtel, des fondations jusqu’à la toiture, pour en faire l’endroit privilégié sur la côte de l’Amérique du Nord, du Mexique à l’Alaska, pour observer les tempêtes.

Des vents violents, des houles gigantesques, des lames cinglantes —découvrez vous-même la fureur spectaculaire d’une tempête hivernale sur la côte ouest canadienne ou dans le cadre de notre forfait d’observation des tempêtes.

Que vous vous emmitoufliez pour côtoyer les oiseaux de mer et leur ballet aérien, ou contempliez le tout dans le confort de votre suite auprès d’un bon feu de cheminée, l’observation d’une tempête hivernale est une expérience stimulante qui revigore l’âme.

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français en tout temps

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.