Loading
Home // Québec // Arts and Culture // Artists, great ambassadors for Quebec
back

Artists, great ambassadors for Quebec

Quebec artists are frequently presented as the best ambassadors for Quebec, noting in particular the worldwide success of singer Céline Dion, playwright Robert Lepage, choreographer Marie Chouinard, director Denys Arcand, painter Jean-Paul Riopelle, the creator of the Cirque du Soleil Guy Laliberté, or the conductor Yannick Nézet-Séguin. It is true that in proportion to its population, Quebec produces a large number of talented artists. Pioneers such as the poet Émile Nelligan were a bright light in the 19th century and today are part of Quebec’s cultural heritage, but it was only in the second half of the 20th century that Quebec artists truly blossomed. Since then, artists have benefited from training schools, cultural institutions, and government support programs, and have had access to a market in which they could make a living from their art. European influences, especially from France, as well as North American and multicultural influences, have also increased the creativity of Quebec artists and the originality of their works. Quebec offers a wide range of high-quality cultural and artistic products.

 

To learn more…

Quebec’s artistic heritage

The artistic heritage of Quebec is celebrated in the names of theatres: Louis Fréchette Theatre (writer, 1839–1908), Wilfrid Pelletier Theatre (musician, 1896–1982), and Albert Rousseau Theatre (painter, 1908–1982). This heritage is also reflected in the names of prestigious awards: the Félix Awards (Félix Leclerc, singer, 1914-1988) and the Olivier Awards (Olivier Guimond, humourist, 1914-1971). It is also present in institutions such as the Cinémathèque québécoise (film collections) and Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (collections of printed works and sound recordings), in critical editions of old works such as the Bibliothèque du Nouveau Monde, or a vast synthesis such as the Dictionnaire des œuvres littéraires du Québec. It is alive and well and a source of inspiration for film, television and musical interpretations and adaptations, including the works of La Bolduc, Germaine Guèvremont, Claude-Henri Grignon, and Gaston Miron. The Quebec museums display works of art by Quebec painters from the 19th and 20th centuries, and collect the works of Marc-Aurèle de Foy Suzor-Côté, Clarence Gagnon, and Marc-Aurèle Fortin. Defining moments in the artistic history of Quebec, such as the appearance of the Total Refusal manifesto in 1948, are frequently mentioned, analyzed, and commented on.

However, these classic moments in the heritage of Quebec should not overshadow the proliferation of contemporary Quebec artists.

A diversified music industry

Although the songs of Gilles Vigneault, Jean-Pierre Ferland, Beau Dommage, Harmonium, Marjo, Offenbach, Ginette Reno, Robert Charlebois, Diane Dufresne and the Colocs, among others, are still played on the radio and are familiar to many Quebec listeners, today they are joined with the sounds of the Trois Accords, the Cowboys fringants, Éric Lapointe and Jean Leloup, the Boulay sisters, Pierre Lapointe, Safia Nolin, Marie-Mai, Yann Perreau, and so many others, as the music business in Quebec is especially dynamic. Televised singing competitions such as Star Académie or La Voix have impressive ratings, proving that audiences in Quebec have a longstanding interest in singing. In particular, the Gala de l’ADISQ and the Festival international de la chanson de Granby also help young artists to make a name for themselves and break out into the industry.

In classical music, several well-known pianists, such as Louis Lortie and Alain Lefèvre, the violinist Angèle Dubeau, the Violons du Roy chamber orchestra, and the Montreal Symphony Orchestra contribute to the good reputation of Quebec musicians and music interpreters at the international level, and help expand classical music in Quebec.

Quebec stars, on a screen near you!

On the small screen and the big screen, Quebec stars shine with their ingenuity and talent. Despite limited financial resources, the movie industry in Quebec has successfully created masterpieces that have won numerous awards at the Oscars and the Cannes Festival, including films directed by Denys Arcand, Denis Villeneuve, Jean-Marc Vallée, and Xavier Dolan. In Quebec, several films have left their mark, such as La guerre des tuques, C.R.A.Z.Y., the popular Bon Cop, Bad Cop and De père en flic, as well as the emotional Incendies, Monsieur Lazhar, and Mommy. However, the film industry is not very old in Quebec; the first full-length fiction movies were produced in the 1960s.

Quebec audiences were captivated by television as soon as it entered their homes in 1952: the dramas Les belles histoires des Pays d’en haut, Le Survenant, and later Les filles de Caleb, as well as the children’s show Bobino, are among the great Quebec classics. More recent shows, including La Petite Vie, Les Bougon, Un gars, une fille, and Virginie, and youth shows such as Passe-Partout, Bibi et Geneviève, and Dans une galaxie près de chez vous, have also been very successful. Today, series such as Unité 9 and District 31 compete with American series and have remarkable ratings. In addition, the record ratings of about three million viewers for La Petite Vie and some episodes of Bye Bye, Radio-Canada’s end-of-the-year review, represent about half of all Quebec television viewers and attest to the attachment that viewers have for the creators of these shows. A number of Quebec comedians have also made a name for themselves and launched careers in the United States and in France, including Caroline Dhavernas, Karine Vanasse, Évelyne Brochu, Suzanne Clément, Marc-André Grondin, and Sophie Nélisse.

Quebec literature

In the literary sphere, several 20th-century authors, including Yves Thériault, Hubert Aquin, Jacques Godbout, Réjean Ducharme, Gaston Miron, Claude Gauvreau, Marie-Claire Blais, and Denise Boucher, are among the classics of Quebecois literature. They are taught not only in Quebec and Canada, but also in literature departments in other countries. Today, dozens of publishing companies publish hundreds of titles every year. Several authors are quite popular, such as Dany Laferrière, a Montreal author of Haitian origin was recently accepted into the Académie française, Marie Laberge, Michel Tremblay, the Vietnamese Kim Thúy, and Victor-Lévy Beaulieu. All genres and all styles are represented: novels, poetry, theatre, essays, science fiction, fantasy, history, crime fiction, chick lit, young adult, etc. Each year, numerous book fairs in Montreal, Quebec, Rimouski and Trois-Rivières bring together thousands of authors and readers and are a strong promotion for reading. The literary industry also benefits from cultural promotion platforms such as the radio program Plus on est de fous, plus on lit! and the magazine Les libraires.

Quebec theatre, from Belles-Sœurs to Incendies

Michel_Tremblay-300x200 -  - Artists, great ambassadors for Quebec
Michel Tremblay at the Salon du livre de Montréal, 2017

Contemporary Quebec theatre first became known through pioneers such as Gratien Gélinas and Marcel Dubé. However, the Michel Tremblay play Les Belles-Sœurs, staged for the first time in Montreal in 1968, was a turning point. It had an immediate impact, and since then it has had long-lasting international success. Les Belles-Sœurs caused a sensation with its use of joual, the popular form of speech in working class neighbourhoods of Montreal. Quebec theatre then underwent a period of growth and diversification: the emergence of feminist theatre and experimental theatre, with Denise Boucher’s Les fées ont soif, Claude Gauvreau’s La Charge de l’orignal épormyable, and Ha ha!… by Réjean Ducharme, in particular. Artists such as Robert Lepage (La Trilogie des dragons) and Michel Marc Bouchard (Les Feluettes) have taken up the torch and ensured long-lasting recognition for Quebec drama. Today, more than sixty professional theatre companies offer varied programming, especially in Montreal and Quebec City. The Ligue nationale d’improvisation (LNI), created in Montreal in 1977, has also spawned several offshoots across Canada. The dramatist of Lebanese origin, Wajdi Mouawad, who was very successful in the 2000s with his tetralogy Le sang des promesses, is further evidence of the diverse influences enjoyed by Francophone Quebec, not only in the theatre, but also in several other disciplines. Lastly, publishing companies dedicated to theatrical works, such as Leméac and Dramaturges Éditeurs, promote the publication of dramatic works and contribute to the vitality of this discipline.

Quebec visual arts, displayed in Montreal, Quebec, Ottawa, and around the world

c685a4_fb8c7e40a0cd48598e49a4f9fecfc2a6-300x206 -  - Artists, great ambassadors for Quebec
Jean-Paul Lemieux, Claude Le Sauteur, and Francesco Lacurto at Isle-aux-Coudres

Several big names have marked the history of visual arts in Quebec: Jean Dallaire, Alfred Pellan, Jean-Paul Lemieux, as well as the signers of the Total Refusal, including Jean-Paul Riopelle, Paul-Émile Borduas, Fernand Leduc, and Marcelle Ferron. Today, the painters Marc Séguin and Corno have made names for themselves in the New York scene. Thanks to a well-developed network of art galleries, visual artists can make a living from their art. Museums are also acquiring works of art, such as the works of the BGL trio, who stand out in the contemporary art scene through their ability to shine on the international stage and connect with the general public. Associations such as the Regroupement des centres d’artistes autogérés du Québec and the Symposium international d’art contemporain de Baie-Saint-Paul allow artists to progress, publicize their works and advance their careers. Also of note are the major video game studios in Montreal and Quebec City, which hire graphic artists, designers, and artists in other technical-creative fields.

Cirque du Soleil, a Quebec business

7253170642_927c2fe895_o-300x200 -  - Artists, great ambassadors for Quebec
Cirque du Soleil

Quebec is also renowned for its circus arts, thanks to, among others, the international success of Cirque du Soleil, which has created an original form of “new circus.” Cirque Éloize and Les Sept doigts de la main, for example, as well as other young companies, have since continued to follow their own creative path, and perform in front of an enthusiastic public. The circus schools in Quebec City and Montreal make important contributions to the growth of this discipline.

Quebec comedy industry

In Quebec, Francophone Canadians can pursue a career in comedy, considering the remarkable development this industry has experienced in Quebec over the past thirty years. The École nationale de l’humour, created in Montreal in 1988, has a played a significant role in this expansion. Stars in the Quebec comedy scene are among the most popular artists, and new comedians regularly break into this market, which is still very much alive and well. Since the considerable success of the father of stand-up comedy in Quebec, Yvon Deschamps, in the 1970s and 1980s, audiences have been wowed by the stand-up formula used by Daniel Lemire, Louis-José Houde, Lise Dion, Stéphane Rousseau, Rachid Badouri, Mariana Mazza, and so many others.

Dancers in the Quebec and American spotlights

Dance is also a very dynamic industry in Quebec, especially in Montreal, with internationally renowned choreographers such as Édouard Lock (La La La Human Steps) and Marie Chouinard, who manages her own dance company and has a four-year position as director of dance at the Venice Biennale. Several star dancers have made names for themselves in classical and contemporary dance, including Louise Lecavalier, Kim Gingras, and Nicolas Archambault. Les Grands Ballets Canadiens de Montréal and Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal are well-established and reputable companies, who have done much to advance this art form in Quebec.

A prolific and lucrative cultural environment

Culture-loving Quebecers and visitors have a wide variety of options, thanks to the diversity of festivals, events, activities, and artwork of all genres available to them in the province. Institutions that support artistic heritage, producers, broadcasters, training schools, artists’ associations, and development and assistance programs through the federal, provincial and municipal governments, promote the growth of artists and the artistic environment in Quebec in all areas, even if it is still difficult to make a living as an artist compared with many other professions. Described as the best ambassadors for Quebec on the national and international stage, artists nourish, enrich and develop Quebec’s unique culture and make a significant contribution to the Quebec identity.

Gallery

Additional information

French services at anytime

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Québec // Arts et culture // Les artistes, grands ambassadeurs du Québec
retour

Les artistes, grands ambassadeurs du Québec

Il est fréquent de présenter les artistes québécois comme les meilleurs ambassadeurs du Québec en se référant aux succès mondiaux de la chanteuse Céline Dion, du dramaturge Robert Lepage, de la chorégraphe Marie Chouinard, du cinéaste Denys Arcand, du peintre Jean-Paul Riopelle, du créateur du Cirque du Soleil, Guy Laliberté, ou du chef d’orchestre Yannick Nézet-Séguin, notamment. Il est vrai qu’en proportion de sa population, le Québec produit un grand nombre d’artistes de talent. Si des pionniers brillent dès le 19e siècle et font aujourd’hui partie du patrimoine culturel québécois, comme le poète Émile Nelligan, c’est dans la seconde moitié du 20e siècle qu’une véritable éclosion se produit. Les artistes bénéficient alors d’écoles de formation, d’institutions culturelles ainsi que de programmes de soutien gouvernemental et ils ont accès à un marché qui leur permet de vivre de leur art. Le croisement d’influences européennes, principalement françaises, nord-américaines et multiculturelles accroît aussi la créativité des artistes québécois et l’originalité de leurs œuvres. Le Québec offre un ensemble de produits culturels et artistiques de grande qualité.

 

Pour en savoir plus…

Le patrimoine artistique québécois

Le patrimoine artistique du Québec est évoqué dans le nom de salles de spectacle : salle Louis-Fréchette (écrivain, 1839-1908), salle Wilfrid-Pelletier (musicien, 1896-1982) et salle Albert-Rousseau (peintre, 1908-1982). Il résonne dans le nom donné à des récompenses prestigieuses : les Félix (Félix Leclerc, chansonnier, 1914-1988) et les Olivier (Olivier Guimond, humoriste, 1914-1971). Il est également présent dans des institutions comme la Cinémathèque québécoise (collections de films) et Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (collections d’ouvrages imprimés et d’enregistrements sonores), dans les éditions critiques d’ouvrages anciens comme ceux de la Bibliothèque du Nouveau Monde ou dans un vaste ouvrage de synthèse comme le Dictionnaire des œuvres littéraires du Québec. Il est bien vivant et source d’inspiration de réinterprétations et d’adaptations cinématographiques, télévisuelles ou musicales, à partir d’œuvres de La Bolduc, de Germaine Guèvremont, de Claude-Henri Grignon ou de Gaston Miron. Les musées du Québec exposent des œuvres de peintres québécois des 19e et 20e siècles et collectionnent les œuvres des Marc-Aurèle de Foy Suzor-Côté, Clarence Gagnon ou Marc-Aurèle Fortin. Des moments marquants de l’histoire artistique du Québec, comme la parution du manifeste Refus global en 1948, sont fréquemment rappelés, analysés et commentés.

Ces classiques du patrimoine ne sauraient cependant faire ombrage au foisonnement artistique contemporain au Québec.

Une industrie musicale diversifiée

Si les chansons de Gilles Vigneault, de Jean-Pierre Ferland, de Beau Dommage, d’Harmonium, de Marjo, d’Offenbach, de Ginette Reno, de Robert Charlebois, de Diane Dufresne et des Colocs, entre autres, tournent encore à la radio et résonnent dans les oreilles d’un grand nombre de Québécois, elles se mélangent aujourd’hui au son des Trois Accords, des Cowboys fringants, d’Éric Lapointe et de Jean Leloup, ou des sœurs Boulay, de Pierre Lapointe, de Safia Nolin, de Marie-Mai, de Yann Perreau et de combien d’autres, car le monde de la chanson au Québec est particulièrement dynamique. Les concours de chant télévisés tels Star Académie ou La Voix atteignent des cotes d’écoute impressionnantes qui démontrent l’intérêt durable des Québécois pour la chanson. Le Gala de l’ADISQ et le Festival international de la chanson de Granby, notamment, permettent aussi aux jeunes artistes de se faire remarquer et de percer.

En musique classique, plusieurs pianistes réputés comme Louis Lortie et Alain Lefèvre, la violoniste Angèle Dubeau, l’orchestre de chambre les Violons du Roy et l’Orchestre symphonique de Montréal contribuent à la bonne réputation des musiciens et des interprètes du Québec sur la scène internationale ainsi qu’au rayonnement de la musique classique au Québec.

Les vedettes québécoises, dans un écran près de chez vous !

Au petit comme au grand écran, les Québécois brillent par leur ingéniosité et leur talent. Au cinéma, malgré des moyens financiers limités, le milieu québécois a réussi à créer des chefs-d’œuvre maintes fois primés aux Oscars et au Festival de Cannes, notamment ceux des réalisateurs Denys Arcand, Denis Villeneuve, Jean-Marc Vallée et Xavier Dolan. Au Québec, plusieurs films ont marqué les esprits, comme La guerre des tuques, C.R.A.Z.Y., les populaires Bon Cop, Bad Cop et De père en flic ainsi que les œuvres touchantes Incendies, Monsieur Lazhar et Mommy. La filière cinématographique n’est pourtant pas ancienne au Québec ; les premiers longs métrages de fiction remontent aux années 1960.

Le public québécois s’est captivé pour la télévision dès son entrée dans les foyers en 1952 : les téléromans Les belles histoires des Pays d’en haut, Le Survenant et plus tard Les filles de Caleb ainsi que l’émission pour enfants Bobino font partie des grands classiques québécois. Des émissions plus récentes, dont La Petite Vie, Les Bougon, Un gars, une fille et Virginie, et des émissions jeunesse comme Passe-Partout, Bibi et Geneviève et Dans une galaxie près de chez vous ont également connu un grand succès. Aujourd’hui, des séries comme Unité 9 et District 31 font concurrence aux séries américaines et affichent une cote d’écoute remarquable. D’ailleurs, les cotes d’écoute record d’environ trois millions de téléspectateurs de La Petite Vie et de certains Bye Bye, la revue de fin d’année de Radio-Canada, qui correspondent environ à la moitié de tous les Québécois en âge d’écouter la télévision, témoignent de l’attachement des téléspectateurs envers leurs créateurs. Plusieurs comédiens québécois se démarquent également et font carrière aux États-Unis et en France, comme Caroline Dhavernas, Karine Vanasse, Évelyne Brochu, Suzanne Clément, Marc-André Grondin et Sophie Nélisse.

La littérature québécoise

En littérature, plusieurs auteurs du 20e siècle, dont Yves Thériault, Hubert Aquin, Jacques Godbout, Réjean Ducharme, Gaston Miron, Claude Gauvreau, Marie-Claire Blais, Denise Boucher, font partie des classiques de la littérature québécoise. Ils sont enseignés non seulement au Québec et au Canada, mais dans les départements de littérature d’autres pays. Aujourd’hui, des dizaines de maisons d’édition publient chaque année des centaines de titres. Plusieurs auteurs sont très populaires, tels Dany Laferrière, un Montréalais d’origine haïtienne récemment reçu à l’Académie française, Marie Laberge, Michel Tremblay, la Vietnamienne d’origine Kim Thúy ainsi que Victor-Lévy Beaulieu. Tous les genres et tous les styles sont représentés : roman, poésie, théâtre, essai, science-fiction, fantastique, historique, polar, chick lit, jeunesse… Les nombreux salons du livre, à Montréal, à Québec, à Rimouski et à Trois-Rivières, accueillent chaque année des milliers d’auteurs et de lecteurs et font une promotion efficace de la lecture. Le milieu littéraire bénéficie également de plateformes culturelles de promotion comme l’émission de radio Plus on est de fous, plus on lit ! et la revue Les libraires.

Le théâtre québécois, des Belles-Sœurs à Incendies

Michel_Tremblay-300x200 -  - Les artistes, grands ambassadeurs du Québec
Michel Tremblay lors du Salon du livre de Montréal 2017

Le théâtre québécois contemporain s’est d’abord fait connaître par des pionniers comme Gratien Gélinas et Marcel Dubé. La pièce de Michel Tremblay Les Belles-Sœurs, montée pour la première fois à Montréal en 1968, marque cependant un tournant. Elle a eu un impact immédiat et connaît, depuis, un succès international durable. Les Belles-Sœurs tranchaient par l’utilisation du joual, le parler populaire des quartiers ouvriers de Montréal. Le théâtre québécois connaît ensuite une période de croissance et de diversification : émergence du théâtre féministe et du théâtre expérimental, avec Les fées ont soif de Denise Boucher, La Charge de l’orignal épormyable de Claude Gauvreau et Ha ha !… de Réjean Ducharme, notamment. Les artistes Robert Lepage (La Trilogie des dragons) et Michel Marc Bouchard (Les Feluettes) ont notamment pris la relève et assuré à la dramaturgie québécoise une reconnaissance durable. Aujourd’hui, plus d’une soixantaine de compagnies de théâtre professionnelles offrent une programmation variée, notamment à Montréal et à Québec. La Ligue nationale d’improvisation (LNI), créée à Montréal en 1977, a aussi fait plusieurs rejetons à travers le Canada. Le dramaturge d’origine libanaise Wajdi Mouawad, qui a connu un grand succès dans les années 2000 avec sa tétralogie Le sang des promesses, témoigne d’autre part de la diversité d’influences dont bénéficie le Québec francophone, non seulement en théâtre, mais dans plusieurs autres disciplines. Enfin, des maisons d’édition dédiées à la dramaturgie, comme Leméac et Dramaturges Éditeurs, favorisent la diffusion des œuvres dramatiques et contribuent à la vitalité de cette discipline.

Les arts visuels québécois, exposés à Montréal, à Québec, à Ottawa et dans le monde

c685a4_fb8c7e40a0cd48598e49a4f9fecfc2a6-300x206 -  - Les artistes, grands ambassadeurs du Québec
Jean-Paul Lemieux, Claude Le Sauteur et Francesco Lacurto à L’Isle-aux-Coudres

En arts visuels, plusieurs grands noms ont marqué l’histoire de l’art québécois : Jean Dallaire, Alfred Pellan, Jean-Paul Lemieux ainsi que les signataires du Refus global, dont Jean-Paul Riopelle, Paul-Émile Borduas, Fernand Leduc et Marcelle Ferron. Aujourd’hui, les peintres Marc Séguin et Corno se sont distingués sur la scène new-yorkaise. Grâce à un réseau de galeries d’art bien développé, plusieurs artistes visuels peuvent vivre de leur art. Les musées acquièrent aussi plusieurs œuvres actuelles, par exemple celles du trio BGL, qui se démarque en art contemporain par sa capacité à briller sur la scène internationale et à rejoindre un large public. Des associations comme le Regroupement des centres d’artistes autogérés du Québec et le Symposium international d’art contemporain de Baie-Saint-Paul permettent aux artistes de progresser, de diffuser leurs œuvres et de propulser leur carrière. Soulignons en passant l’importance des grands studios de jeux vidéo de Montréal et de Québec, qui engagent des artistes en graphisme, en design et pratiquant d’autres formes d’art technocréatives.

Le Cirque du Soleil, une entreprise québécoise

7253170642_927c2fe895_o-300x200 -  - Les artistes, grands ambassadeurs du Québec
Le Cirque du Soleil

Le Québec est également reconnu pour son art circassien, entre autres grâce au succès international du Cirque du Soleil, qui a créé une forme originale de « nouveau cirque ». Par la suite, les cirques Éloize et les Sept doigts de la main, par exemple, ainsi que d’autres jeunes compagnies poursuivent dans une voie créative qui leur est propre et rencontrent un large public enthousiaste. Les écoles de cirque de Québec et de Montréal contribuent de façon importante à l’essor de cette discipline.

L’industrie de l’humour québécois

C’est au Québec que les francophones canadiens peuvent faire carrière en humour, étant donné le développement remarquable qu’a connu cette industrie au Québec depuis une trentaine d’années. L’École nationale de l’humour, créée à Montréal en 1988, a joué un grand rôle dans cette expansion. Les vedettes québécoises de l’humour sont parmi les artistes les plus populaires et de nouveaux humoristes percent régulièrement dans un marché encore très effervescent. Depuis les succès considérables du père du monologue au Québec, Yvon Deschamps, dans les années 1970 et 1980, la formule du stand-up que pratiquent les Daniel Lemire, Louis-José Houde, Lise Dion, Stéphane Rousseau, Rachid Badouri, Mariana Mazza et combien d’autres ravit les foules.

Les danseurs sous les projecteurs québécois et américains

La danse est aussi un milieu très dynamique au Québec, particulièrement à Montréal, avec des chorégraphes de réputation internationale comme Édouard Lock (La La La Human Steps) et Marie Chouinard, qui gère sa propre compagnie de danse et occupe pour un mandat de quatre ans le poste de directrice de la danse à la Biennale de Venise. Plusieurs danseurs et danseuses vedettes en danse classique et contemporaine, dont Louise Lecavalier, Kim Gingras et Nicolas Archambault, se sont fait remarquer. Les Grands Ballets Canadiens de Montréal et les Ballets Jazz de Montréal sont des troupes réputées solidement implantées, qui ont beaucoup fait progresser cet art au Québec.

Un milieu culturel foisonnant et lucratif

Les Québécois passionnés de culture et les visiteurs de passage au Québec n’ont que l’embarras du choix devant la diversité de festivals, d’événements, d’activités et d’œuvres artistiques en tous genres qui leur sont présentés. Les institutions garantes du patrimoine artistique, les producteurs, les diffuseurs, les écoles de formation, les regroupements d’artistes et les programmes de développement et de soutien des gouvernements fédéral, provincial et municipaux favorisent l’épanouissement des artistes et du milieu artistique québécois dans tous les domaines, même si la vie d’artiste demeure précaire par rapport à bien d’autres professions. Décrits comme les meilleurs ambassadeurs du Québec sur la scène nationale et internationale, les artistes alimentent, enrichissent et font évoluer la culture particulière du Québec et contribuent de façon importante à l’identité québécoise.

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français en tout temps

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.