Loading
Home // New Brunswick // Over the water // Hopewell Rocks
back

Hopewell Rocks

What if on your next vacation to New Brunswick you witnessed the highest tides in the world?

What if you had the privilege of understanding this natural phenomenon and seeing how it continues, twice a day, to shape the shoreline landscape of Hopewell Rocks Park? From mid-May to mid-October, the Fundy region opens its (sea) arms to you.

Kayaking, canoeing and walking are all excellent ways to discover the park’s beauty. The seabed revealed at low tide is obviously part of that beauty, and steals the hearts of many tourists.

Enjoy New Brunswick hospitality, combining comfort and flavours, after strolling along trails and panoramic vistas to admire wildlife and natural beauty, or lazing on the beach.

Absorb a wealth of information at the multimedia interpretation centre, which delights geologists both young and old! Since Fundy is such an exceptional playground, we recommend you plan your visit to better enjoy your stay in the region.

Gallery

Additional information

French services upon request

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Nouveau-Brunswick // Au fil de l'eau // Parc des Rochers Hopewell Rocks
retour

Parc des Rochers Hopewell Rocks

Et si vos prochaines vacances au Nouveau-Brunswick vous permettaient d’être les témoins des marées les plus hautes au monde?

Si vous aviez le privilège de comprendre ce phénomène naturel et de voir comment il continue de façonner, deux fois par jour, le paysage riverain du parc des rochers Hopewell Rocks? De la mi-mai et à la mi-octobre, la région de Fundy vous ouvre les bras (de mer) pour vous en mettre plein la vue.

Kayak, canot, marche, tous les moyens sont bons pour en découvrir les beautés. Le fond marin qui se dévoile à marée basse en fait évidemment partie et vole la vedette dans le cœur de plusieurs touristes.

Profitez de l’hospitalité néo-brunswickoise, qui allie confort et saveurs, après avoir foulé de sentiers et vues panoramiques afin d’admirer la faune et la beauté naturelle ou après vous être prélassé sur la plage!

Absorbez aussi une foule d’informations au centre d’interprétation multimédia, qui fait la joie des géologues petits ou grands! Fundy étant un terrain de jeu exceptionnel, il est conseillé de planifier votre visite pour mieux profiter de votre séjour dans la région!

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français sur demande

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.