Loading
Home // New Brunswick // Agrotourism // Charlo Honeyhouse
back

Charlo Honeyhouse

Founded in the early 1990s by master beekeeper Jacques Levesque, the small-scale Miel N-Bee Honey production facility now operates more than 300 active hives on 3.5 hectares, producing over six tons of honey a year, as well as its own mead (honey wine).

The passionate owner continues to expand his operation to offer an ever more impressive variety of products relating to his friends, the honeybees!

Treat yourself to a fascinating experience by visiting the hive dressed as a beekeeper! Take a guided tour that lasts nearly ninety minutes, step into the world of apiculture, glimpse the life of bees, the production of honey and the work of beekeepers.

The company features a woodworking workshop, a modern honey house with a themed exhibition centre on the world of honeybees, and a temperature-controlled vault for the hibernation of 350 bee colonies.

Discussing apiculture with Jacques Levesque is a real adventure! Appointed as a beehive inspector by the province’s Agriculture, Aquaculture and Fisheries Department, he’s certified to work with producers to monitor the health and regulatory compliance of Acadian bee farms.

So don’t hesitate when you visit his facilities on Craig Road in Charlo, whether you drop by to taste sweet products or discover these fascinating little creatures directly in their hives, outside the cozy honey house!

Gallery

Additional information

French services at anytime

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Nouveau-Brunswick // Agrotourisme // Miellerie Charlo
retour

Miellerie Charlo

Fondée au début des années 90 par l’apiculteur d’expérience Jacques Levesque, l’exploitation apicole artisanale MIEL N-BEE compte aujourd’hui plus de 300 ruches en activité, sur 3,5 hectares, et produit six tonnes de miel par an et son propre hydromel.

Le propriétaire passionné ne cesse d’évoluer et d’offrir une variété toujours plus impressionnante de produits en lien avec ses amies les abeilles!

L’entreprise possède notamment un atelier de menuiserie, une miellerie moderne avec centre d’exposition thématique sur l’abeille et un entrepôt climatisé dédié à l’hivernage pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 350 colonies d’abeilles durant l’hiver. S’il y a une personne avec qui jaser d’apiculture s’avère une aventure, c’est bien Jacques Levesque!

Il est inspecteur des ruchers – nommé par le ministère de l’Agriculture et l’Aquaculture de la province – avec capacité à intervenir chez les producteurs pour contrôler la conformité sanitaire et réglementaire des fermes apicoles acadiennes.

Alors n’hésitez pas à le cuisiner lors de votre visite sur le chemin Craig, à Charlo, que vous y veniez pour goûter aux produits sucrés ou que vous preniez votre courage à deux mains et marchiez à travers les ruches, à l’extérieur de la confortable miellerie!

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français en tout temps

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.