Loading
Home // Alberta // Arts and Culture // The Philip J. Currie Dinosaur Museum
back

The Philip J. Currie Dinosaur Museum

Ah, dinosaurs. Is there any other animal species, extinct or otherwise, that can fascinate young and old to the same extent? It’s hard to imagine.

The Philip J. Currie Dinosaur Museum in Wembley, near Grande Prairie, is convinced there isn’t, offering an adventure 360 million years in the making to prove it. Alberta has always been fertile ground for fossil hunting, and paleontologists have made it their playground!

From basement to attic, the Dinosaur Museum is filled with this natural heritage. Meander through permanent and special exhibits in the numerous galleries; learn more about how dinosaurs appeared, reigned supreme through several eras before becoming extinct. Take part in the various programs the Museum offers: attend day camps, celebrate a birthday in the shadow of spectacular productions, identify fossils, become an authority on paleontology and various species thanks to interpretive panels, attend screenings, take a look at the fossil lab, and more.

The Museum offers a wealth of experiences for anyone who’s even remotely interested in the ancestors of the animal species that roam the Earth today!

Gallery

Additional information

Promotional items and/or documentation available in French

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Alberta // Arts et culture // Philip J. Currie Dinosaur Museum
retour

Philip J. Currie Dinosaur Museum

Ah, les dinos. Est-ce qu’une espèce animale, disparue de surcroît, fascine autant les jeunes et les âgés? Difficile d’y croire.

Au Musée des dinosaures Philip J. Currie de Wembley, près de Grande Prairie, on est persuadé que non, et c’est une aventure vieille de 360 millions d’années que l’on vous propose pour vous le prouver. L’Alberta a toujours été un sol fertile pour la découverte de fossiles et les paléontologues en ont fait leur terrain de jeu!

Cet héritage naturel se retrouve dans le Musée des dinosaures de la cave au grenier. Parcourez les nombreuses galeries, les expositions permanentes et spéciales, apprenez-en plus sur l’apparition, le règne durant les nombreuses ères et la disparition des dinos. Participez aux nombreux programmes offerts par le Musée, aux camps de jour, soulignez un anniversaire à l’ombre des productions spectaculaires, identifiez des fossiles, devenez un crack de la paléontologie et des espèces grâce aux panneaux d’interprétation, assistez à des projections, regardez le laboratoire des fossiles, etc.

Le Musée est une manne incroyable pour quiconque s’intéresse de près ou de loin aux ancêtres des espèces d’animales foulant notre planète aujourd’hui!

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Articles promotionnels et/ou documentation en français

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.