Loading
Home // New Brunswick // Gastronomy // Richibucto River Wine Estate
back

Richibucto River Wine Estate

As Bacchus said, if you’re going to drink wine, you might as well have the good stuff. Richibucto River Wine Estate’s nectars have earned many awards and accolades in recent years.

Founded by Alan Hudson in 2005, this 20-acre winery in Mundleville, southeast New Brunswick, is a family success story. Alan’s daughter Brittany works there full-time, while his wife Bonnie and son Jason also pitch in. The Estate makes no less than 15 types of wine a year, many in limited quantity.

The Hudson family’s wines have become hot sellers—especially the popular red Marechal Foch, made from exceptional grapes.

Why not try them yourself? Come tour the winery from June 15 to September 15! The Hudson family will explain the creative process from A to Z, and let you sample the fruit of this hard but rewarding labour that demands patience, care and dedication.

The wine will taste all the better following your exploration of this arcane world that is so dependent on quality grapes, as well as the skill and know-how of those who harvest them.

Gallery

Additional information

French services upon request

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Nouveau-Brunswick // Gastronomie // Richibucto River Wine Estate
retour

Richibucto River Wine Estate

Tant qu’à boire du vin, autant en boire du bon, disait Bacchus… Eh bien, le Domaine vinicole de la rivière Richibucto produit des nectars qui ont mérité maintes récompenses ces dernières années.

Situé à Mundleville, au sud-est du Nouveau-Brunswick, ce domaine de 20 acres fondé en 2005 par Alan Hudson est un succès familial ; sa fille Brittany y travaille à temps plein et sa femme Bonnie et son fils Jason mettent aussi la main à la vigne! Alan Hudson produit pas moins de 15 sortes de vins par année, dont plusieurs en quantité limité.

Les vins développés par les Hudson sont rapidement devenus d’excellents vendeurs – notamment le populaire rouge Marechal Foch –  grâce à la qualité du fruit récolté.

Venez y goûter par vous-même en visitant le domaine du 15 juin au 15 septembre. La famille Hudson vous expliquera le processus de création de A à Z, en plus de vous faire goûter le résultat de ce dur labeur vinicole exigeant rigueur, patience et passion.

La dégustation n’en sera que meilleure après avoir exploré ce petit univers axé sur des cépages de qualité et le savoir-faire de ceux et celles qui les cueillent.

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français sur demande

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.