Loading
Home // Nova Scotia // Over the water // Tusket Island Tours
back

Tusket Island Tours

The city of Wedgeport is known for tuna sport fishing.

Lucien LeBlanc set up his Tusket Islands tour business here, a place that he and his brother Simon know like the back of their hands! They inherited their passion for the ocean from their grandfather, John Harold, who spent his life on a small boat fishing for lobster and tuna.

From June to September, the LeBlanc brothers invite you aboard their new 50-foot vessel for a memorable experience. They’ll tell you everything you need to know about the Tusket Islands and the region’s tales…

Will you be able to tell the legends from the true stories? The two brothers are also excellent cooks, and foodies will delight in the conversation over seafood chowder on board! Their boat the John Harold is fully equipped and accessible, and meets the highest safety standards. You’ll learn, among other things, about the working day of a lobster fisherman…

Information: www.tusketislandtours.com

Gallery

Additional information

French services at anytime

Leave a comment

At the Corridor, we care about the quality of the services we provide for our users. If you would like to share your comments and/or suggestions about the Corridor or a specific product, simply contact us using the form below.

Chargement
Accueil // Nouvelle-Écosse // Au fil de l'eau // Tusket Island Tours
retour

Tusket Island Tours

La ville de Wedgeport est notamment reconnue pour sa pêche sportive du thon. C’est là que Lucien LeBlanc a implanté son entreprise de visites guidées des Îles-Tousquet, un endroit que lui et son frère Simon LeBlanc connaissent comme leur poche!

Leur grand-père, John Harold, leur a légué sa passion de l’océan, lui qui a passé sa vie à pêcher le homard et le thon sur un petit bateau. Les frères LeBlanc vous invitent quant à eux à bord de leur nouveau vaisseau de 50 pieds pour une expérience mémorable, entre les mois de juin à septembre.

Ils vous raconteront tout ce que vous avez besoin de savoir sur les Îles-Tousquet et l’histoire de la région… Saurez-vous distinguer les légendes des histoires vraies?

Les deux frères sont aussi d’excellents cuisiniers, alors les cordons bleus seront bien heureux d’échanger avec eux lors d’une dégustation de chaudrée de fruits de mer à bord! Le bateau John Harold est tout équipé, universellement accessible et respecte les normes de sécurité les plus élevées.

Vous apprendrez entre autres la routine d’une journée de travail d’un pêcheur de homard.

Galerie

Informations supplémentaires

Services en français en tout temps

Laisser un commentaire

Chez Le Corridor, nous nous soucions de la qualité de nos services apportés à nos utilisateurs Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos remarques et/ou suggestions concernant le Corridor ou un produit en particulier, il vous suffit de nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.